denkwerk is "Red Dot: Agency of the Year 2021"

denkwerk impressively combines digital solutions with outstanding design as well as a willingness to experiment, impressing both its own clients and our jurors time and again. The agency’s work is particularly forward-looking in this day and age, when digital transformation is making in-roads in all areas: it demonstrates great creativity and digital know-how, but also always incorporates an optimum user experience. For this special achievement, denkwerk is receiving the honorary title ‘Red Dot: Agency of the Year 2021’.

Professor Dr. Peter Zec Initiator and CEO Red Dot Award

Pioneer in the new ‘Digital Solutions’ category

This year, our work came out on top in the new competition category ‘Digital Solutions’: we convinced the jury twice – including with the website '', which is based on a project by director Hermann Vaske. The presentation of interviews that Vaske conducted over 30 years with various artists as well as creative people on the subject of creativity was given an unusual digital home. And our brand development for 'fraenk' also convinced the jury of the international design competition.

"We are delighted to have been named ‘Agency of the Year’. Our work is based on the conviction that good projects can indeed have a transformative power. That’s why we design lighthouse projects that point the way forward. And this special title is confirmation that we are on the right track. My thanks go to Red Dot, but above all to my terrific team!"

Jochen Schlaier Chief Creative Officer, denkwerk

About the Red Dot Design Award

The Red Dot Design Award is divided into three disciplines:
1. Red Dot Award: Product Design
2. Red Dot Award: Brands & Communication Design
3. Red Dot Award: Design Concept

With over 20,000 entries, the Red Dot Award is one of the largest design competitions in the world. Receiving one of the coveted awards is an internationally highly respected seal of design excellence. Award winners are featured in yearbooks, museums and online. For more information on the award, visit